Arkansas Women for Education Membership Social

Arkansas Women for Education celebrated its 10th Anniversary with a Membership Social, sponsored by Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield and Georgia Hubnik, at the 1894 Gallery in downtown Texarkana. AWE was honored to present the inaugural Diane Green Scholarship to Arkansas High School seniors Hannah Chapman, Madison Colbert, and Hannah Robinson. Seniors Patrick Cook, Ali Milligan, and Kaleb Manley were also presented scholarships from AWE. Arkansas Women for Education is a strong advocate for the Texarkana Arkansas School District. AWE initiates and supports activities designed to make TASD a premier educational institution in this region. They have sponsored the Arkansas High School library renovation, Arkansas High School courtyard beautification, and over $25,000 in scholarships to Arkansas High School seniors.