Leadership Texarkana's Lunch with Leaders

Leadership Texarkana celebrated local excellence in community leadership during the ninth annual Lunch with Leaders on April 10 at Texarkana Country Club, sponsored by Texarkana Emergency Center. Adults, youth, and organizations were recognized for outstanding community leadership.
The Idalee Hawkins Leader of the Year Award, the highest award given by Leadership Texarkana annually, was presented to LeAnne Wright. The Wilbur Awards were presented to Opportunities, Inc. (organizations); Dr. Matt Young (adults); and Allie Graves and Ali Milligan (youth).

Also honored for exemplary community leadership were: Betty Williams, Warren Smith, Dr. Emily Cutrer, Joey Martin, and Mark Van Herpen (adults); Jay Williamson, Kate Todd, and Will Norton (youth); and Altrusa Intrnational of Texarkana, Damien Davis Foundation, and TUTD/ArkLaTx Council (organizations)
Honorable mentions were awarded to Parades of Mardi Gras, Texarkana Area Veterans Council, Twin City Black History Association, and MLK Association. 

Ad Placeholder Tall.jpg