Rotary Clubs of Texarkana Host Public Safety Officers Appreciation Luncheon

Members of the Wilbur Smith, Oaklawn, Sunrise, and International Rotary Clubs hosted the 38th annual Public Safety Officers Appreciation Luncheon on October 25 in the Cabe Center of First United Methodist Church. Guest speaker was Arkansas Attorney General Leslie Rutledge.

The 2018 Public Safety Officers of the Year were: Texarkana Texas Fire Department – Assistant Fire Chief Chris Black, Battalion Chief Alan Sikes, Captain Don Rich, Captain Dakota Huddleston, Captain Ken Chamblee, Driver/Engineer Marty Lawrence, Driver/ Engineer Lucas Shelton, Driver/Engineer Hunter Fant, Firefighter Owen Jones, Firefighter John Taylor, Firefighter Brad Smith, and Firefighter Lane Peeples; Texarkana Arkansas Fire Department – Captain Shane Richardson, Engineer John Alquist, and Firefighter Kevin Dildine; Bowie County Sheriff’s Office – Deputy Nick Moses; the entire Miller County Sheriff’s Office; Texarkana Texas Police Department – Officer Austin Butts; Texarkana, Arkansas Police Department – Detective Wayne Easley and Detective Shane Kirkland; Arkansas State Police – Company C Special Agent Adam Pinner; and Texas Department of Public Safety – Trooper Aaron “Ty” Jones.