Ark-Tex Council of Governments 9-1-1 Program

In celebration of National Telecommunications Week, the Ark-Tex Council of Governments 9-1-1 Program honored the dedicated dispatchers of the nine-county ATCOG region. ATCOG 9-1-1 Program Manager Rea Washington and ATCOG 9-1-1

PSAP Operations Specialist Merle Luster presented them with gifts and certificates of appreciation.

In times of severe personal crisis and community-wide calamity, the first point of contact for those seeking any type of emergency services information is a 9-1-1 dispatcher. The public safety answering locations that receive these calls have emerged as the first access point for persons seeking immediate relief during an emergency. Public Safety Answering Points (9-1-1 Call Centers) in the ATCOG region include: Atlanta Police Department, Bi-State Information Center, Cass County Sheriff’s Office, Clarksville Police Department, Delta County Sheriff’s Office, Franklin County Sheriff’s Office, Hopkins County Sheriff’s Office, Morris County Sheriff’s Office, Mt. Pleasant Police Department, New Boston Police Department, Paris Police Department, Red River County Sheriff’s Office, Sulphur Springs Police Department, Titus County Sheriff’s Office, and Lamar County Sheriff’s Office. 


Ad Placeholder Tall.jpg