TISD Distinguished Alumni

Texarkana Independent School District honored two of their own, Rep. Marvin L. Abney (Dunbar High School Class of 1968) and Dr. Lanny G. Chasteen (Texas High School Class of 1960), as the 2018 Distinguished Alumni. A Student Leadership Breakfast was held the morning of April 6 and offered a chance for leadership students from Texas Middle School and Texas High School the opportunity to hear from the honorees how to build a strong foundation for personal and professional growth. A luncheon was also held at Texarkana Country Club, where Rep. Abney and Dr. Chasteen were presented and awarded the honor of 2018 Distinguished Alumni.  

Ad Placeholder Tall.jpg