United Way of Greater Texarkana Annual Recognition Breakfast

The United Way of Greater Texarkana held its Annual Recognition Breakfast on March 22 in the Youth Recreation Center at Williams Memorial United Methodist Church. The UWGT services zip codes in nine different counties in Arkansas and Texas and supports 30 programs along with partner agencies. UWGT Chairman David Mims emceed the breakfast, which was provided by ARAMARK.

The 2018-2019 Campaign Co-Chairs, Robin and David Hickerson, passed the campaign baton to the 2019-2020 Co-Chairs Drs. Tom and Emily Cutrer. Receiving awards were: David Mims - Kline Cup Award; David Mims, Mike Mahone, and William Morriss - National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors Award; and Shelby and Mayor Allen Brown - Agent Barry Live United Bowl Award.

Cooper Tire and USW 752L were the top contributors for this year’s campaign followed by CHRISTUS St. Michael Health System. The total campaign is currently at $772,000, the best campaign the UWGT has had in six years.