Leadership Texarkana's Lunch with Leaders

Leadership Texarkana celebrated local excellence in community leadership during the tenth annual Luncheon with Leaders on April 9 at Northridge Country Club, sponsored by Texarkana Emergency Center. A special presentation was presented by Rob Sitterley, CEO of AR-TX REDI (Regional Economic Development, Inc.). Adults, youth, and organizations were recognized for outstanding community leadership.

The Idalee Hawkins Leader of the Year award, the highest award given by Leadership Texarkana annually, was presented to Sonja (Yates) Hubbard. The Wilbur Awards were presented to Twin City Black History Association (organization); Don Ruggles (adult); and Kaitlyn Oliver and Sarah Jane Paddock (youth). The Silent Smith Award was presented to Mary O’Farrell; this additional award is given to one who brings people together, motivates our community, and gets things done. (Photos by Alamond Photography)